Aaron Chan
Singapore

Sup, I’m Aaron Chan, a 18 year old from Singapore, where we have the two seasons -- hot and dry, and hot and wet. I love playing the piano, electric guitar, drums, and ukulele. In my spare time, I also enjoy cooking, sailing, gaming, and anything involving cameras or media. Oh, and I love historical podcasts. ICC has taught me how to articulate my ideas and work under pressure -- I’m very excited to continue that training and get to work together with the rest of my team at conferences this fall!

Abigail Shepherd
Singapore/New Zealand

Heyyyy! I’m Abi! I’m 18 which is kinda cool. When I was 10 years old I moved from a small goat farm/kiwifruit orchard in New Zealand to an even smaller apartment in Singapore. I've considered myself an honorary Singaporean ever since. It’s been 8 years now, and I've spent them traveling, eating, singing, writing, studying (a bit), reading (a lot), fangirling, and falling in love with the world of media production. I’m an avid fan of reading for my own amusement, eating real (aka. Singapore) food, wearing sweaters despite the hot weather, drinking hot tea despite the hot weather, and cats. When I first joined ICC I had a LOT of things to say, but I didn’t know how to say them in a clear, articulate, respectful way. ICC taught me how to be intentional with my words and to speak authentically. I sure hope I get to meet you somewhere in the world during this tour!

Cordell Mackall
Maryland, USA

Yo! My name is Cordell Mackall. I’m 18 and I live in Maryland which is the crabital of crabs. Delicious! I love orderliness, to see tasks to completion, and to clean things up. I find myself cleaning up and organizing a little something almost every day. I have a hard time juggling a lot of things, which is why I’m glad to be working with an intern team. I love competitive bowling. I started out right-handed but switched to left-handed 3 years ago. The Institute for Cultural Communicators has helped me realize how fun it is to listen to people talk about their life stories. Don’t be afraid to sit down and talk. I’m looking forward to listening to my team and finding things we have in common.

Elyse Molewyk
Michigan, USA

Hi! My name is Elyse Molewyk. I’m your typical 19-year-old bagel addict hailing from Grandville, Michigan where our weather patterns can be easily paralleled to the mood swings of a hormonal teenager. My two biggest passions are writing and psychology. In the future, I’d ideally love to become either a therapist or publishing house editor, but in a fanciful dream, I’m a successful screenwriter who has written and produced the next Princess Bride. I’ve been part of ICC for 6 years, and it has challenged me, pushed me out of my comfort zone, and shaped me into who I am today. I’m excited to see what this next chapter of my life holds for me, and I’m beyond thrilled to work with my internship team this fall.

Kathryn Qualls
Minnesota, USA

Hello. My name is Kathryn Qualls. I’m 19 years old, and I live in Minnesota. In my short life time, I’ve lived in 6 different states. The reason I move a lot is because of my dad’s job. I have 4 siblings each born in different cities. I’m 4 out of 5, bottom of the totem pole. But on the bright side, I get to boss around my little brother and my dog, Largo. I enjoy singing and writing. I’ve been in ICC for 4 years, and my confidence has grown. I’ve done things I never thought I would do. I’d never imagined myself in a leadership role but have learned I am capable of more than I ever thought. As an Intern, I am looking forward to working and growing with my team as well as seeing what God has in store on this adventure!

Lydia Bloomer
Ohio, USA

Greetings and salutations! My name is Lydia Bloomer and I’m 17 years old. I live in Ohio, in the Great Lakes Area, with my 4 crazy younger siblings and a couple of cats. I love video editing, books, writing, and probably several more hobbies I haven’t thought of yet. My very favorite thing in the whole wide world is music. That includes playing piano, playing my viola, singing, being in musicals, analyzing music, and listening to music. I especially love Movie Soundtracks and some Contemporary Christian Music. I love and serve the Lord Jesus and I dearly treasure my relationship with Him. I’ve been in an ICC chapter for 5 years, and my favorite thing about ICC is getting to see transformations - including in myself. ICC has helped me come a long way in my character, competence, and connections. I am looking forward to growing closer to the Lord, closer to my fantabulous intern team, and closer to all of my ICC family as we embark on this adventure of internship!

Noah Sarmiento
New Jersey, USA

I am Noah Sarmiento and I live in New Jersey. I am 17 years old and I have approximately 6 months until I become an adult. I love being outside doing any physical activity that is either fun and/or competitive. Over time, I have played sports such as soccer, basketball, and a little bit of dodgeball. My energetic spirit allows me to be able to take on tasks head on as well as being open to flexibility. During my free time, I like to play video games and have long conversations with people regardless of if I know them well or not. ICC has taught me the importance of consensus building and how to do it effectively. I hope that being on the Intern team allows me to not only to get closer as a team but also to learn more about myself as well as contributing to the best of my ability.